Orange County Wind Symphony

Proudly Presents

A Little Romance

April 12, 2015
Concerts will begin at 6:30 PM, with a pre-concert talk
by the evening’s conductor at 6:00 PM.

Music for winds by great Romantic composers—
Mendelssohn, Berlioz, Dukas, and Strauss

Overture for Winds, Op. 24
Felix Mendelssohn
Trauermusik, WWV 73
Richard Wagner
Concertpiece No. 2
Felix Mendelssohn
Christy Mazzaferro & Monica Cummins, Solo Clarinets
Serenade for Winds in Eb, Op. 7
Richard Strauss
Grand Symphony Funeral & Triumphal
1. Funeral March 2. Funeral Oration 3. Apotheosis

Hector Berlioz
Gary Haendiges, Solo Trombone

Dr. Anthony Mazzaferro, DMA
Music Director and Conductor

Anaheim Center for the Performing Arts at Servite
1952 West La Palma Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92801

General Admission: $20.00, Seniors and Students: $15.00