The Resident Symphony Orchestra of the City of Anaheim


Lord of the Rings

Orange County Wind Symphony Presents

“Lord of The Rings”


Howard Shore: Lord of The Rings “The Fellowship of the Ring”

Howard Shore: Lord of the Rings “The Two Towers”

Howard Shore: Lord of the Rings “The Return of the King”

Johann de Meij: Symphony No. 1 “Lord of the Rings”


The Orange County Wind Symphony (OCWS) will present the fourth concert of its 2013-14 season on Sunday, June 15, 2014, featuring the music of two composers: Howard Shore and Johann DeMeij. The first half of the concert will feature music from the “Lord of the Rings” movie trilogy in brilliant adaptations for the modern concert band by Victor Lopez and Jerry Brubaker.

The second half of the concert will feature the music of Johann DeMeij. His Symphony No. 1 “Lord of The Rings” is a five movement Symphony for Band based on the Tolkien books composed in 1989. This composition has established itself as one of the modern cornerstones of Wind Band literature. This is a rare opportunity to hear this marvelous piece performed in its entirety.


The Orange County Wind Symphony is a regional semi-professional Wind Ensemble serving a metropolitan area of approximately 3 million people. The OCWS is honored to be part of the Anaheim community and in July 2011 was designated, along with the OCS as the Resident Wind Symphony for the City of Anaheim. The Wind Symphony is led by Dr. Anthony Mazzaferro, an accomplished Wind Band & Orchestral conductor, who currently serves on the faculties of the music departments of Fullerton College, Cal Poly Pomona, and Irvine Valley College.


For booking, interviews and complimentary tickets for reviews, please contact:

Dorothy Rose, (714) 778-0314